Header Bg Logo

Illinois Basset Alcohol Certification (Basset Alcohol Training)

Illinois Basset Alcohol Certification

The Beverage Alcohol Sellers and Servers Education and Training (BASSET) program is the state of Illinois' seller/server training program.

The program is an educational and training tool to sellers/servers of alcoholic beverages to serve responsibly and stay within the law.

The BASSET Certification Program serves as a preventive measure to discourage over consumption and keep drunk drivers off the roads.

NHT LLC makes obtaining your Illinois Basset Certification and license simple and hassle free.

Mandatory Bsset Certification in Cook County including Chicago

State law made Cook County the first mandatory county in Illinois for BASSET Certification. As of July 1st, 2015, all servers of alcohol and bouncers who check ID must now have their BASSET certification in order to work in Cook County which includes the City of Chicago. As of July 1st 2016 these 9 counties became mandatroy; Champaign, DuPage, Kane, Lake, Madison, McHenry, St. Clair, Will and Winnebago Counties.

All new hires after July 1st. must have this certification within 120 days of being hired. The entire state of Illinois will have mandatory certification by July 1st, 2018.

Mandatory Basset Certification in These 40 Additional Counties as of 07/01/17

State law now mandates BASSET Training and Certification by July 1st, 2017 in these 40 additional counties:

(Click on the image to the right to visit the State of Illinois website to view the official list of mandatory counties)

    IL Basset Certification Requirements by County
  • Adams County
  • Boone County
  • Bureau County
  • Christian County
  • Clinton County
  • Coles County
  • DeKalb County
  • Effingham County
  • Franklin County
  • Fulton County
  • Grundy County
  • Henry County
  • Jackson County
  • Jefferson County
  • Kankakee County
  • Kendall County
  • Knox County
  • LaSalle County
  • Lee County
  • Livingston County
  • Logan County
  • Macon County
  • Macoupin County
  • Marion County
  • McDonough County
  • McLean County
  • Monroe County
  • Montgomery County
  • Morgan County
  • Ogle County
  • Peoria County
  • Randolph County
  • Rock Island County
  • Sangamon County
  • Stephenson County
  • Tazewell County
  • Vermilion County
  • Whiteside County
  • Williamson County
  • Woodford County
  • Kane County
  • St. Clair County
  • Will County
  • Winnebago County

 

IL. BASSET Alcohol Certification and Food Handler Package

Illinois Basset Alcohol Certification and Food Handler Card Package Deal!

The online Learn2Serve IL. Basset training course has been approved in Illinois by the Illinois Liquor Control Commission and fully complies with their requirements. The Learn2Serve Basset License number is #5A-0062851.

The online Basset course is 100% online, fast, secure and 24 hour support is available if needed.

Follow these easy steps below to receive your certification.
  • Enroll in the Basset Alcohol Training On-Premise class (for bars and restaurants) by clicking on the blue "$14.95 Click to Enroll" button above.

  • Verify your course chosen. "On Premise" if you work in a bar or restaurant. "Off Premise" if you work in a liquor, convenience or grocery store.

  • Fill out your personal information that is required.

  • Click on the gray "Review Order" button.

  • Complete the registration process.

  • Complete the Basset Alcohol training course online.

    Basset Certification Online Course produced by Learn2serve
  • Print your certification immediately.

  • Receive your original certificate by mail in 3-5 business days.

Our Basset course is created by and Basset approved through Learn2Serve.


Who Should Be Certified?

Who Should Be Certified? Anyone who serves alcohol in the State of Illinois should take this training and receive their certification (license).

  • Bartenders
  • Bar Backs
  • Servers
  • Managers
  • Liquor Store Clerks - MUST take the OFF Premise Course

Why Should I Get Basset Certified?

BASSET training has now been made mandatory in the State of Illinois on a county by county roll-out schedule. Cook county is now mandatory and 9 major counties with populations over 200,000 will be mandatory by next July 1st. In addition, some municipalities in the State of Illinois do require BASSET training due to local law. You are advised to check your local ordinances to see if it is required that in order to be employed at a liquor establishment, you must attend BASSET training.

Our Learn2Serve Basset certification course has been approved statewide in Illinois.

Many businesses voluntarily send their staff to get trained to equip them with the skills necessary to prevent any alcohol-related mishaps.

The ILCC encourages voluntary participation in seller/server training courses. BASSET training can also reduce an establishments' liquor liability insurance.

What this means to you as a liquor-serving employee is that you not only receive protection in the event of an alcohol-involved incident, but you will become more hire-able by these quality companies since you will already be certified by a program that is approved through the Illinois Liquor Control Commission Basset program.

We know you have a tough schedule and that's why we're the only provider offering live 24-hour help to make sure you don't waste time if you're in need of technical assistance.

National Hospitality Training LLC also offers TIPS Certification Online that is valid throughout Illinois.


$1.00 Wine Course Packages (Include IL Basset Certification):

On Premise Basset Course For Bars + $1.00 Intro to Wine Course!

Get both the Illinois BASSET On-Premise Alcohol Course for restaurants and bars and the Intro to Wine Course for only $1.00 more!

You may take the BASSET course now and have up to 6 months to complete the Intro to Wine Course.

Only $14.99

Off Premise Basset Course For Liquor Stores + Intro to Wine Course!

Get the Illinois BASSET Off-Premise Alcohol Course for liquor & grocery stores plus the Intro to Wine Course for only $1.00 more!

You may take the BASSET course now and have up to 6 months to complete the Intro to Wine Course.

Only $14.99


Illinois Basset Alcohol Certification Course by Learn2Serve
Basset Certification Online Course produced by Learn2serve

Illinois Basset Alcohol Certification Course by Learn2Serve
Basset Certification Online Course produced by Learn2serve